2020 County School Board

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

THE MONROE COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD races are non-partisan elections.

The districts are used for candidate residency requirements only. Monroe County residents are eligible to vote for candidates in all of the districts.

As candidates qualify before the Aug. 18, 2020 Primary Election, we’ll update our candidates list and profiles. We’ve included incumbents for the moment, as many will likely run again.

Candidates for Monroe County School Board

___ District 2 ___

Andy Griffiths (incumbent)
Another Potential Candidate

___ District 3 ___

Mindy Conn (Incumbent)
Another Potential Candidate

District Maps

School Board District 2

School Board District 3

Call for Candidates

Calling all those who have filed to run or considering a run to Hometown’s CALL for CANDIDATES. It’s the kick-off to the campaign season! Incumbents and candidates, declared, potential, and possible, will introduce themselves and make short presentations. Candidates are encouraged to bring with them petitions for voters to sign, campaign literature, buttons, T-shirts and other items relating to their campaign. Attendance is free. Light appetizers (while they last) and cash bar.

Voter Resource Guide

Hometown's resource guide for information on mail-in ballots, candidate finance reports, voter registration and more. Link to: Florida Division of Elections, Monroe County Supervisor of Elections and District Maps.