2024 State Senate – District 40

FLORIDA STATE SENATE races are partisan elections.

Candidates must live within Florida Senate District 40 district for which they are running but are elected by the entire Monroe County electorate. Because Florida is a “closed primary" state, voters must affiliate with a political party before the Primary Election to participate in that party’s primary. Voters may vote for any candidate, regardless of party, in the General Election.

Incumbents have been included below. If they have not officially filed, it is noted as “undeclared."

Links to candidate pages will be active as candidate information is received.

Ana Maria Rodriguez (R) (Incumbent)
Future Candidate
Future Candidate
Print Friendly, PDF & Email