2020 Mosquito Control Board

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

MONROE COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL BOARD races are partisan elections.

Candidates must live within the district for which they are running but are elected by the entire Monroe County electorate.

Because Florida is a “closed primary" state, a voter must affiliate with a political party in advance of the Primary Election in order to participate in that party’s primary. Voters may vote for any candidate, regardless of party, in the General Election.

As candidates file before the Aug. 18, 2020 Primary Election, we’ll update our candidates list and profiles. We’ve included incumbents for the moment, as many will likely run again.

Mosquito Control Board Candidates

District 1

Jill Cranney-Gage (Incumbent)
Another Candidate

District 3

Brandon Pinder (Incumbent)
Another Candidate

District 4

Stanley M. Zuba, MD (Incumbent)
Another Candidate

CAll for Candidates

Calling all those who have filed to run or considering a run to Hometown’s CALL for CANDIDATES. It’s the kick-off to the campaign season! Incumbents and candidates, declared, potential, and possible, will introduce themselves and make short presentations. Candidates are encouraged to bring with them petitions for voters to sign, campaign literature, buttons, T-shirts and other items relating to their campaign. Attendance is free. Light appetizers (while they last) and cash bar.

Voter Resource Guide

Hometown's resource guide with links to the Monroe County Supervisor of Elections, provides extensive tools to help you register, get a mail-in ballot, review finance reports and answer your questions.