2020 County Constitutional Officers

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICER races are partisan elections.

There are no district or residence requirements for these races.

Because Florida is a “closed primary" state, a voter must affiliate with a political party in advance of the Primary Election in order to participate in that party’s primary. Voters may vote for any candidate, regardless of party, in the General Election.

As candidates file before the Aug. 18, 2020 Primary Election, we’ll update our candidates list and profiles. We’ve included incumbents for the moment, as many will likely run again.

Candidates for Monroe County Constitutional Officer Seats

Clerk of Court
Kevin Madok (R) (Incumbent)
Another Potential Candidate
Supervisor Elections
Joyce Griffin (D) (Incumbent)
Another Potential candidate
Tax Collector
Aileen Galvan (D)
Sam Steele (R)
Rick Ramsay (R) (Incumbent)
Another Potential Candidate
Property Appraiser
Scott Russell (R) (Incumbent)
Another Potential Candidate

Call for Candidates!

Calling all those who have filed to run or considering a run to Hometown's CALL for CANDIDATES. It's the kick-off to the campaign season! Incumbents and candidates, declared, potential, and possible, will introduce themselves and make short presentations. Candidates are encouraged to bring with them petitions for voters to sign, campaign literature, buttons, T-shirts and other items relating to their campaign. Attendance is free. Light appetizers (while they last) and cash bar.

Voter Resource Guide

Hometown's resource guide for information on mail-in ballots, candidate finance report, voter registration and more. Link to: Florida Division of Elections Monroe County Supervisor of Elections District Maps