2020 Key West City Commission

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

KEY WEST CITY COMMISSIONER races are non-partisan elections.

The City of Key West is a “single district" electorate. Candidates must live within the district for which they are running and are elected by the registered voters of that same district. These are not considered citywide races.

As candidates file before the Aug. 25, 2019 Primary Election, we’ll update our candidates list and profiles. We’ve included incumbents for the moment, as many will likely run again.

Candidates for City Commission

___ District 1 ___

Jimmy Weekly (Incumbent)
Another Candidate

___ District 3 ___

Billy Wardlow (Incumbent)
Another Candidate

___ District 6 ___

Clayton Lopez (Incumbent)
Another Candidate

City of Key West District Map

Call for Candidates

Calling all those who have filed to run or considering a run to Hometown’s CALL for CANDIDATES. It’s the kick-off to the campaign season! Incumbents and candidates, declared, potential, and possible, will introduce themselves and make short presentations. Candidates are encouraged to bring with them petitions for voters to sign, campaign literature, buttons, T-shirts and other items relating to their campaign. Attendance is free. Light appetizers (while they last) and cash bar.

Voter Resource Guide

Hometown's resource guide with links to the Monroe County Supervisor of Elections, provides extensive tools to help you register, get a mail-in ballot, review finance reports and answer your questions.