Commissioner of Agriculture

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

THE ATTORNEY GENERAL‘S race is a partisan race on the Primary ballot. 

Florida is a closed primary election state. Only voters who are registered members of political parties may vote for respective party candidates or nominees for an office in a primary election including a presidential preference primary election. A person can register with a party or change his or her party affiliation at any time but in order to vote for a party candidate in an upcoming primary election, the person must register with that party or change his or her party by the registration deadline (July 23, 2022) for that primary election (applicable also to a presidential preference primary election). See section 97.055, Fla. Stat.

The below candidates have officially filed with the County, State or Federal Elections Commission. There is no incumbent in this race.

Links to candidate pages will be active as candidate information is received.

candidates for Florida commissioner of agriculture



Richard Earl Olie, Jr. (R)
James Shaw (R)
Wilton Simpson (R)
Ryan Morales (D)