2020 U.S. Representative

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

FEDERAL CONGRESSIONAL races are partisan elections.

Because Florida is a “closed primary" state, a voter must affiliate with a political party in advance of the Primary Election in order to participate in that party’s primary. Voters may vote for any candidate, regardless of party, in the General Election.

Below is the U.S. House of Representative seat that represents Monroe County in Washington, DC.

U.S. REPRESENTATIVE – FL Dist 26 | Florida District 26 map

Registered Republican voters will have an opportunity to vote on the Primary ballot for the Republican candidate who will face off against Democrat incumbent Debbie Mucarsel-Powell on the General ballot in November.

Candidates for U.S. Congressional FL-26 Seat

U.S. Representative | District 26

Omar Blanco (R)
Carlos Gimenez (R)
Debbie Mucarsel-Powell (D) (Incumbent)

Voter Resource Guide

Hometown's resource guide with links to the Monroe County Supervisor of Elections, provides extensive tools to help you register, get a mail-in ballot, review finance reports and answer your questions.