2020 County Commissioners

Board of County Commissioners

Need to know

As candidates file before the Aug. 25, 2019 Primary Election, we'll update our candidates list and profiles. We've included incumbents here now, as many will likely run again.

PLEASE NOTE: Only individuals with photos currently have active links.  

What seats are up?

District 1
District 3
District 5

Monroe County Board of County Commissioners

___ District 1 ___

Danny Kolhage (Incumbent)
Craig Cates

___ District 3 ___

Heather Carruthers (Incumbent)
Another candidate

___ District 5 ___

Sylvia Murphy (Incumbent)
Mike Forster

Call for Candidates

Hometown! Key West's annual Call for Candidates is 5-7:30 p.m., April 1, 2019, at Salute. Join us to meet the incumbents and potential challengers. A great way to make your choices.

Voter Resource Guide

Hometown's resource guide with links to the Monroe County Supervisor of Elections, provides extensive tools to help you register, get a mail-in ballot, review finance reports and answer your questions.